TERMS - Frey + Lau
Contact
en
News

News

15. December 2017

The new corporate design is NOW

From now on, you will experience FREY&LAU for communication at all levels with a new corporate design. With our new appearance, we show what makes us unique. FREY&LAU: a dynamic and creative developer of high-quality essential oils, flavours and fragrances.

The new look is a further step towards a successful future for our 180-year-old family business. In addition to the new appearance, other investments in new technologies and the expansion of our production facilities, such as the construction of another rectification plant at our Henstedt-Ulzburg production site, are of utmost importance for us. We will be able to distill essential oils even more gently for you and gain valuable components for natural flavours as well as fragrances. Furthermore, we are increasingly investing in our laboratories to develop individual and unique fragrance and taste experiences, true to our motto "Explore your Senses".
more
15. December 2017

Premiere of „Open-doors Henstedt-Ulzburg“ – Students visiting FREY&LAU

The first trainee-tour stopped over at FREY&LAU: in two groups of 10 between the age of 15 to 17, students from Henstedt-Ulzburg were allowed to have a look at our production site and also did some flavour testing.

Human Resources employees Mrs Goral and Mr Martens planned various activities for the students. An interesting presentation about the company‘s history and portfolio, the flavour testing on green-coloured candy (well guessed – it was sweet woodruff) and a visit to our distillery was part of their tour. They visited the impressive destillery plant hygienicly dressed from head to toe. While they could watch how mintoil was produced, the destiller explained the process behind the impressive rectification plant.

© photo: Nicole Scholmann, Segeberger Zeitung 8.12.2017
more

Archive

15. November 2017

Journeying to fragrances on display in Berlin: Frey + Lau at the 2017 SEPAWA congress

It is a must-see event for anyone in the scents and fragrances business: The SEPAWA annual congress
more
21. September 2017

Up and up: Frey + Lau is building

Higher, faster, further? Frey + Lau is focused more on precision, faster, better – especially at t
more
01. August 2017

IHK Vocational Qualification Certificate in just one year

From nothing to a vocational certificate in one year: As part of a unique project in cooperation wit
more
load more
Fairs

Fairs

Tea & Coffee EXPO

03.03. - 05.03.2017 / Calcutta
A-2

Djazagro

10.04. - 13.04.2017 / Alger
3 F056

Beautyworld

14.05. - 16.05.2017 / Dubai
S1-F37

Iran Agrofood

22.05. - 25.05.2017 / Tehran

In-cosmetics

20.09. - 21.09.2017 / São Paulo
C10

SEPAWA

18.10. - 20.10.2017 / Berlin
C513 / C514

CPHI

24.10. - 26.10.2017 / Frankfurt
101D31

Gulfood

30.10. - 01.11.2017 / Dubai

FI Europe

28.11. - 30.11.2017 / Frankfurt
09.0B18 (H9)

TERMS

1. Area of application
Our delivery terms, services and offers are exclusively governed by these standard terms. They therefore apply to all business dealings, even if they have not been expressly agreed. We expressly object to any counter acknowledgements by the buyer with reference to his own standard terms or terms of purchase. They will not become part of the terms of the contract if we effect delivery in knowledge of the contradictory terms. If our terms have not reached the buyer with our offer or if they have been made available to the buyer on another occasion, they nevertheless apply if the buyer was aware of them or should have been aware of them from previous business dealings.
The contractual terms are exclusively governed by German law. The UN Sales Convention does not apply.

 

2. The offer and the scope of performance

a) The documents accompanying the offer, such as details concerning weight and dimensions, are only approximate as far as they have not expressly been designated as binding.

b) In principle the contract will only be deemed formed when the buyer's orders and any delayed or modified acceptances of offers have been confirmed in writing by the seller. If applicable, the seller's invoice replaces the acknowledgement of the order.

c) The written acknowledgement of the order, or the invoice, if applicable, determines the scope of performance.

d) We reserve the right to reject orders of less than € 300,00 or to charge a surcharge of € 100.00 for very small orders. The smallest packaging unit for standard articles is 5 kilograms.

e) In the case of orders where the value of the goods is less than € 300.00 per article we reserve the right to charge laboratory costs on a pro rata basis for any analysis that is desired or requested. The amount depends on the specific requirements.

 

3. Prices

The prices we have quoted are applicable "ex works" without prejudice to a written agreement to the contrary.

 

4. Payment
a) Without prejudice to a written agreement to the contrary, the terms of payment for all products are: payable immediately, net cash after receipt of the goods and the invoice. This also applies to part deliveries.

b) The buyer will be deemed to have defaulted when he receives a reminder after payment has become due or 30 days after payment has become due and an invoice has been received. If the buyer has defaulted on payment, the buyer must pay default interest amounting to 8% above the basic interest rate if the buyer fails to prove that there was no loss at all or that the loss was not as great.

c) Payments will not be considered to have been made until we have access to the amount in question. Cheques and bills of exchange will be accepted with reservations on account of performance. The buyer must bear any discounting and collection charges. If any cheques or bills of exchange are not honoured or if an application is made for the commencement of insolvency proceedings against the buyer, all the seller's claims will be due for payment immediately, even if an extension of the time allowed for payment has been granted. The buyer may only set off his own claims against such claims if they are undisputed or if they are final and absolute.

d) Incoming payments will be used to settle the oldest liabilities or the liabilities with the lowest security, as we may decide.

e) Part deliveries will be charged for immediately and are payable separately, irrespective of whether delivery has been completed. In the absence of a written agreement, down payments on the formation of contracts will be charged against the oldest part deliveries.

 

5. Time allowed for delivery

a) If the seller is not able to deliver within the period of time allowed for delivery, the buyer must grant a reasonable extended deadline, commencing on the date of the receipt of written notice from the buyer putting the seller in default or, if the time allowed for delivery is determined by calendar date, on the expiry of this date. If the seller does not deliver by the end of the extended deadline, the buyer has the right to rescind the contract.

b) The time allowed for delivery will be extended accordingly in the event of any disturbances in the seller's business operations which are not the fault of the seller, particularly strikes and lock-outs, and also cases of force majeure caused by an unforeseeable event which is not the fault of the seller. The buyer is only entitled to rescind the contract if the buyer sends a written reminder requesting delivery after the expiry of the time agreed for delivery and no delivery is made to the buyer by a reasonable extended deadline after the seller has received the buyer's reminder. If the time allowed for delivery is determined by a calendar date, the extended deadline to be set will begin on the expiry of this date.

c) If the seller should default on delivery and the buyer has set a reasonable extended deadline, without any delivery being made, the buyer may either rescind the contract or claim damages for a proven loss for each full week that the seller has been in default at a rate of 0.5 % in each case, but of no more than a total of 5 % of the purchase price of the late consignment. The buyer will not be entitled to assert any further claims in any cases of late delivery, even after the expiry of an extended deadline set for the seller.

 

6. Reservation of title

a) The goods will remain the property of the seller until all liabilities under this contractual relationship have been settled in full, including all claims under a current account relationship or the business relationship in the case of an ongoing business relationship.

If there is a current account relationship the reservation of title will remain in force even after an entry has been made into the current account or after the current account has been balanced.

b) If the goods that are subject to reservation of title are worked or processed or reformed, this working, processing or reforming will be done on our behalf, but without any guarantee. If the buyer processes the goods with other objects which do not belong to us we will be entitled to co-ownership of the new item in proportion to the value of our goods under reservation of title in relation to the other items processed at the time of processing. If the goods under reservation of title are mixed or blended with other items, we will acquire co-ownership in proportion to the value which the goods under reservation of title had at the time that the goods were mixed.

c) The buyer is only entitled to sell the goods under reservation of title in proper business dealings in exchange for payment or only in passing on the reservation of title. The buyer is not entitled to assign the goods under reservation of title or pledge them by way of a security.

d) The buyer undertakes to properly store the seller's property even if the goods that have been delivered are not directly meant for the buyer, but for third parties. The buyer must also expressly notify the recipient of the goods of this reservation of title.

e) The buyer hereby assigns his future claims from the sale of the goods under reservation of title to the seller and undertakes to provide the seller, on request, with all details concerning the claims which are necessary for the collection of the claims and to hand over the necessary documents. The costs incurred in collecting the claim to the purchase price which has been assigned must be borne by the buyer. The buyer is authorised to collect the assigned claims from the resale until further notice.

f) The seller must be immediately notified in writing of any change of location and intervention on the part of third parties, particularly of any attachments. In the case of an attachment the seller must be sent the record of the attachment.

g) If the buyer fails to observe the obligations set out under points a) to f), the seller has the right to rescind the contract and to reclaim the goods and to revoke the authorisation to collect claims. The buyer must surrender the goods. The assertion of the reservation of title does not mean that the seller must rescind the contract. The seller may collect the goods under reservation of title from the buyer's offices and may dispose of them after issuing a prior warning.

 

7. Variations in quality

Any variations in quality due to the nature of the goods, particularly variations in odour and taste, shall not entitle the buyer to make complaints or to raise any claims.

 

8. Transport, packaging, transfer of risk

a) In the absence of any agreement to the contrary, we will select the mode of transport and the carrier.

b) Our deliveries include non-recyclable packaging in accordance with our standard packaging at our choice. The buyer must bear the costs of disposing of any empty packaging.

c) The risk of having to pay the purchase price despite the loss of the goods or damage to the goods passes to the buyer on receipt of the goods. Even if the seller pays the transport costs the risk will pass to the buyer as soon as the goods have left the seller's shipping department.

d) We insure every consignment if the buyer does not voice any express wishes to the contrary. The insurance charge of 0.5 % of the net value of the goods may be charged to the buyer.

e) In the case of damage we must be immediately sent an official assessment of the damage (if applicable with a weighing note) together with the corresponding assignment of the claim. We reserve the right to deliver a replacement for the loss or to compensate the buyer for the damage incurred.

 

9. Delay in accepting the goods

a) If the buyer, after the expiry of a reasonable extended deadline, tacitly or expressly refuses to accept the goods, the seller may rescind the contract or claim damages due to non-performance.

b) The costs incurred by the delay in acceptance, particularly by storing and redelivering the goods, must be borne by the buyer.

c) The seller may also use the services of a forwarding agent to store the goods.

 

10. Complaints

Complaints made by businesses may only be taken into account if we are notified of them in writing and in detail within 10 days of the receipt of the goods and before they are processed. If we accept the complaint, we reserve the right to deliver a replacement or to issue a credit note. All further claims are excluded and we will particularly not be liable for consequential damage as a result of these goods being processed.

 

11. Rescission of the contract
a) The seller is not obliged to deliver if its own supplier has ceased producing the goods which have been ordered or if there are cases of force majeure in as far as these circumstances do not occur until after the formation of the contract and the seller is not responsible for the failure to deliver and proves that it has made its best efforts to procure goods of equivalent value, but to no avail. The seller must immediately notify the buyer of the said circumstances.

b) The seller is entitled to rescind the contract if the buyer has provided inaccurate details concerning the facts establishing his creditworthiness or has ceased payments or if an application has been filed for insolvency or judicial composition proceedings to be commenced against him or if he has not complied with his payment liabilities from earlier deliveries by the seller although the buyer was in default, unless the buyer immediately pays for the goods in advance. The return of the goods is governed by the provisions in clause 12.

c) If there are any indications after the formation of the contract that the ability of the buyer to perform his obligations is jeopardised, such as late payment and the cessation of payments, his current assets being assigned by way of security, unfavourable information from a bank, credit institutes or credit insurers, the seller is entitled to refuse performance and, after setting a deadline for the provision of absolute guarantees, bank guarantees or up-front payments and this deadline expiring to no avail, to rescind the contract or to claim damages. It is not necessary to set a deadline if it is obvious that the buyer's ability to perform is jeopardised.
12. The return of the goods
a) If the seller rescinds the contract and takes back the goods that have been delivered, the seller shall have a claim to compensation for expenses, the granting of use and depreciation in value as follows:

aa) for expenses incurred in performing the contract, such as transport and assembly costs etc, the actual costs incurred

bb) for depreciation in value and the granting of the use of the delivered goods, a flat rate of 25 % of the invoice amount for the first four quarters.

 

13. Guarantee

a) For defects in the goods the seller initially offers to repair the defects or reproduce the goods, as it may decide.

b) If the seller seriously and finally refuses to perform, refuses to repair the defects and to subsequently perform due to disproportionate costs or if subsequent performance is unsuccessful or if the seller cannot reasonably be expected to perform, the buyer, instead of demanding performance, has a choice between a reduction in price or the rescission of the contract and damages within the framework of the limitation of liability.

However the buyer has no right of rescission in the case of only a slight breach of contract, particularly if the defects are only minor.

c) The buyer does not have a claim to reimbursement for hotel expenses, telephone expenses, compensation for unpaid vacation, further expenses of this nature or consequential loss.

d.) Claims under guarantee due to obvious defects will lapse if the buyer does not make a complaint when the goods are handed over.

e.) If the seller is not responsible for a defect, the buyer is not entitled to rescind the contract.

f.) The buyer's rights will become statute-barred one year after the acceptance of the work/item if the buyer is a business and the goods are of corresponding durability. The seller's goods are largely natural products which, by their very nature, are of limited durability.

 

14. Place of jurisdiction and place of performance

a) The place of jurisdiction for deliveries, services and payments and for all disputes between the parties is the buyer's place of residence.

b) If the buyer is a business that is entered in the commercial register, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, Hamburg will be the only place of jurisdiction.

c) If the buyer does not have a general place of jurisdiction in Germany, moves his place of residence or usual place of abode to a place abroad after the formation of the contract or if his place of residence or usual place of abode is not known at the time when an action is brought, the place of performance and the place of jurisdiction shall be Hamburg.
15. Amendments to the contract / final provisions
Any additional agreements or agreements which differ from the provisions set out above must be made in writing. This also applies to any amendment to the clause requiring the written form. If individual terms should be invalid or void, this shall have no bearing on the remaining terms.

June 2002

Back
Top

AGB - Frey + Lau
Kontakt
de
News

News

15. Dezember 2017

Mit neuem Corporate Design in die Zukunft

Künftig erleben Sie FREY&LAU in der Kommunikation auf allen Ebenen in einem neuen Corporate Design. Mit unserem neuen Erscheinungsbild zeigen wir, was uns auszeichnet: FREY&LAU, ein dynamisch kreativer Entwickler von hochwertigen Ätherischen Ölen, Aromen und Parfümölen.

Der neue Look ist für unser 180-jähriges Familienunternehmen ein weiterer Schritt in eine erfolgreiche Zukunft. Neben dem neuen Auftritt sorgen dafür hauptsächlich unsere Investitionen in zukunftsweisende Technologien und die Erweiterung unserer Herstellungsanlagen wie der Bau einer weiteren Rektifikationsanlage an unserem Produktionsstandort Henstedt-Ulzburg. Künftig können wir dadurch ätherische Öle noch schonender für Sie destillieren und wertvolle Komponenten für natürliche Aromen und Parfümöle gewinnen. Zusätzlich investieren wir verstärkt in die Entwicklungslabore, um die Kreation individueller und einzigartiger Duft- und Geschmackserlebnisse auszubauen, getreu unserem Motto „Explore your Senses“.
mehr
13. Dezember 2017

Premiere von „Henstedt-Ulzburg öffnet Türen“ – Schüler zu Besuch bei FREY&LAU

Die erste Azubi-Tour machte auch bei FREY&LAU halt: in zwei Gruppen à 10 SchülerInnen zwischen 15 und 17 wurde unser Unternehmen bei Geschmackstest und Stippvisite in der Produktion vorgestellt. Frau Goral und Herr Martens aus der Personalabteilung hatten ein buntes Programm ausgearbeitet, um den SchülerInnen eine spannende Stunde zu liefern und einen umfassenden Einblick zu ermöglichen. Ein kleiner Vortrag zu Historie und Aufgabenfeld der Firma, zum Lebensgeister Aufwecken einen Geschmackstest mit grünen Bonbons (Richtig geraten - es war Waldmeister-Aroma!). Dann ging es, hygienisch eingekleidet von Kopf bis Fuß, in die Produktion. Der Destillateur erklärte den Schülern die eindrucksvolle Destillationsanlage, in der gerade indisches Minzöl produziert wurde.

© Foto: Nicole Scholmann, Segeberger Zeitung 8.12.2017
mehr

Archiv

30. November 2017

Taste the extraordinary: FREY&LAU auf der FI Europe 2017

Während das Jahr 2017 langsam zu Ende geht, wartete im November noch ein echtes Messe-Highlight auf
mehr
06. November 2017

Duftreise nach Berlin: Frey + Lau auf dem SEPAWA-Kongress 2017

Er ist für alle, die mit Düften und Parfüms arbeiten, Pflichttermin und Highlight gleichermaßen:
mehr
12. September 2017

Hoch hinaus: Bei Frey + Lau wird gebaut

Höher, schneller, weiter? Frey + Lau setzt lieber auf präziser, schneller, besser – nämlich bei
mehr
load more
Messen

Messen

Tea & Coffee EXPO

03.03. - 05.03.2017 / Calcutta
A-2

Djazagro

10.04. - 13.04.2017 / Alger
3 F056

Beautyworld

14.05. - 16.05.2017 / Dubai
S1-F37

Iran Agrofood

22.05. - 25.05.2017 / Tehran

In-cosmetics

20.09. - 21.09.2017 / São Paulo
C10

SEPAWA

18.10. - 20.10.2017 / Berlin
C513 / C514

CPHI

24.10. - 26.10.2017 / Frankfurt
101D31

Gulfood

30.10. - 01.11.2017 / Dubai

FI Europe

28.11. - 30.11.2017 / Frankfurt
09.0B18 (H9)

1. Geltungsbereich

Unsere Lieferbedingungen, Leistungen und Angebote erfolgen ausschließlich aufgrund dieser Geschäftsbedingungen. Diese gelten somit auch für alle Geschäftsbeziehungen, selbst dann, wenn sie nicht nochmals ausdrücklich vereinbart werden. Gegenbestätigungen des Käufers unter Hinweis auf seine Geschäfts- bzw. Einkaufsbedingungen werden hiermit ausdrücklich widersprochen. Sie werden auch dann nicht Vertragsinhalt, wenn wir in Kenntnis entgegenstehender Bedingungen die Lieferung ausführen. Sollten unsere Bedingungen dem Käufer nicht mit unserem Angebot zugegangen sein oder wurden sie ihm nicht bei anderer Gelegenheit übergeben, so gelten sie dennoch, wenn der Käufer sie aus einer früheren Geschäftsverbindung kannte oder kennen musste.

 

Für die vertraglichen Beziehungen gilt ausschließlich deutsches Recht. Die Anwendung des UN-Übereinkommens über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf ist ausgeschlossen. 

 

2. Angebot und Umfang der Leistung

a) Die zu dem Angebot gehörenden Unterlagen, wie Gewichts- und Maßangaben, sind nur annähernd maßgebend, soweit sie nicht ausdrücklich als verbindlich bezeichnet sind.

 

b) Der Vertrag gilt grundsätzlich erst dann als abgeschlossen, wenn Bestellungen des Käufers sowie verspätete oder modifizierte Annahmen von Angeboten, durch die Verkäuferin schriftlich bestätigt werden. Ggf. ersetzt die Rechnung der Verkäuferin die Auftragsbestätigung.

 

c) Ebenso ist für den Umfang der Lieferungen die schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung maßgebend, ggf. die Rechnung.

 

d) Wir behalten uns vor, Aufträge unter EUR 300,00 abzulehnen oder aber einen Kleinstauftragszuschlag von EUR 100,00 zu erheben. Als kleinste Verpackungseinheit für Standardartikel gilt 5 Kilogramm.

 

e) Bei Bestellungen mit einem Warenwert von unter EUR 300,00 je Artikel behalten wir uns vor, für gewünschte bzw. geforderte Analytik anteilige Laborkosten zu berechnen. Die Höhe richtet sich nach den spezifischen Anforderungen.

 

3. Preise

Die von uns angegebenen Preise gelten ”ab Werk”, vorbehaltlich einer anderen schriftlichen Vereinbarung. 

 

4. Zahlung

a) Für alle Produkte gilt als Zahlungsbedingung -vorbehaltlich einer anderen, schriftlichen Vereinbarung- zahlbar prompt netto Kasse nach Waren- und Rechnungserhalt. Dieses gilt auch für Teillieferungen.

 

b) Der Käufer gerät in Verzug, wenn ihm nach Eintritt der Fälligkeit eine Mahnung zugeht oder mit Ablauf von 30 Tagen nach Fälligkeit und Zugang einer Rechnung. Bei Verzug hat der Käufer Verzugszinsen in Höhe von jährlich 8% über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz zu entrichten, falls der Käufer nicht nachweist, dass ein Schaden überhaupt nicht oder aber in dieser Höhe nicht entstanden ist.

 

c) Zahlungen sind erst bewirkt, wenn wir über den Betrag verfügen können. Schecks- und Wechsel werden erfüllungshalber unter Vorbehalt entgegengenommen. Diskont und Einzugsspesen hat der Käufer zu tragen. Sollten Schecks oder Wechsel nicht eingelöst werden oder Antrag auf Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens über das Vermögen des Käufers gestellt werden, werden sämtliche Forderungen der Verkäuferin sofort fällig, auch im Falle einer gewährten Stundung. Der Käufer kann nur mit solchen Forderungen aufrechnen, die unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind.

 

d) Eingehende Zahlungen werden nach unserer Wahl zum Ausgleich der ältesten oder der am geringsten gesicherten Verbindlichkeiten verwendet.

 

e) Teillieferungen werden sofort berechnet und sind jede für sich zur Bezahlung fällig, unabhängig von der Beendigung der Gesamtlieferung. Anzahlungen bei Abschlüssen werden mangels schriftlicher Vereinbarung auf die jeweils ältesten Teillieferungen verrechnet. 

 

5. Lieferfrist

a) Falls die Verkäuferin die vereinbarte Lieferfrist nicht einhalten kann, hat der Käufer eine angemessene Nachlieferfrist -beginnend vom Tage des Eingangs der schriftlichen Inverzugsetzung durch den Käufer oder im Fall kalendermäßig bestimmter Lieferfrist mit deren Ablauf- zu gewähren. Liefert die Verkäuferin bis zum Ablauf der gesetzten Nachlieferfrist nicht, kann der Käufer vom Vertrag zurücktreten.

 

b) Von der Verkäuferin nicht zu vertretende Störungen im Geschäftsbetrieb der Verkäuferin oder bei deren Vorlieferanten, insbesondere Arbeitsausständen und Aussperrungen sowie Fälle höherer Gewalt, die auf einem unvorhersehbaren und unverschuldeten Ereignis beruhen, verlängern die Lieferzeit entsprechend. Zum Rücktritt ist der Käufer nur berechtigt, wenn er in diesen Fällen nach Ablauf der vereinbarten Lieferfrist die Lieferung schriftlich anmahnt und diese dann nicht innerhalb einer zu setzenden angemessenen Nachfrist nach Eingang des Mahnschreibens des Käufers bei der Verkäuferin an den Käufer erfolgt. Im Falle kalendermäßig bestimmter Lieferfrist beginnt mit deren Ablauf die zu setzende Nachfrist.

 

c) Sollte die Verkäuferin mit einer Lieferung in Verzug geraten und der Käufer eine angemessene Nachfrist gesetzt haben, ohne dass eine Lieferung erfolgte, kann der Käufer entweder vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder eine Entschädigung für nachgewiesenen Schaden für jede vollendete Woche des Verzuges in Höhe von je 0,5 %, insgesamt höchstens jedoch 5 % des Kaufpreises der verspäteten Lieferung verlangen. Weitere Ansprüche des Bestellers sind in allen Fällen verspäteter Lieferung, auch nach Ablauf einer der Verkäuferin gesetzten Nachfrist ausgeschlossen.

 

6. Eigentumsvorbehalt

a) Die Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Erfüllung aller Verbindlichkeiten aus diesem Vertragsverhältnis, einschließlich der Forderungen aus der Kontokorrent- bzw. Geschäftsbeziehung bei laufender Geschäftsverbindung, Eigentum der Verkäuferin.

 

Beim Bestehen eines Kontokorrentverhältnisses soll der Eigentumsvorbehalt auch nach Einstellen in das Kontokorrent bzw. nach Saldierung bestehen bleiben.

 

b) Wird unser Vorbehaltseigentum be- oder verarbeitet oder umgebildet, wird die Be- oder Verarbeitung bzw. die Umbildung für uns, jedoch ohne Gewähr, vorgenommen. Bei Verarbeitung mit anderen, nicht uns gehörenden Gegenständen durch den Käufer steht uns das Miteigentum an der neuen Sache zu im Verhältnis des Wertes unseres Vorbehaltseigentums zu den anderen verarbeiteten Gegenständen zur Zeit der Verarbeitung. Wird unser Vorbehaltseigentum mit anderen Gegenständen vermischt oder vermengt, so erwerben wir Miteigentum in Höhe des Verhältnisses des Wertes, den das Vorbehaltseigentum zum Zeitpunkt der Verbindung hat.

 

c) Der Käufer ist zum Weiterverkauf der Vorbehaltsware nur im ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsverkehr gegen Bezahlung bzw. nur unter Weitergabe des Eigentumsvorbehalts berechtigt. Er ist nicht berechtigt, die Vorbehaltsware zur Sicherheit zu übereignen oder zu verpfänden.

 

d) Der Käufer verpflichtet sich, das Eigentum der Verkäuferin auch dann entsprechend zu wahren, wenn die gelieferte Ware nicht unmittelbar für den Käufer, sondern für Dritte bestimmt ist und hat den Empfänger auf diesen Eigentumsvorbehalt ausdrücklich hinzuweisen.

 

e) Der Käufer tritt schon jetzt seine künftigen Kaufpreisforderungen aus dem Weiterverkauf der Vorbehaltsware an die Verkäuferin ab und verpflichtet sich, der Verkäuferin auf Verlangen alle zur Einziehung erforderlichen Angaben über die abgetretenen Forderungen zu erteilen und die erforderlichen Belege auszuhändigen. Die Kosten, die durch die Einziehung der abgetretenen Kaufpreisforderung entstehen, hat der Käufer zu tragen. Bis auf Widerruf ist der Käufer zur Einziehung der abgetretenen Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung befugt.

 

f) Jeder Standortwechsel und Eingriff Dritter, insbesondere Pfändungen, sind der Verkäuferin unverzüglich schriftlich mitzuteilen, bei Pfändung durch Übersendung des Pfändungsprotokolls.

 

g) Im Falle der Nichteinhaltung der in den Punkten a) bis f) festgelegten Verpflichtungen des Käufers hat die Verkäuferin das Recht, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und die Ware zurückzunehmen und die Einziehungsbefugnis zu widerrufen. Der Käufer hat die Ware herauszugeben. Die Geltendmachung des Eigentumsvorbehalts erfordert keinen Rücktritt durch die Verkäuferin. Die Vorbehaltsware darf von der Verkäuferin aus den Geschäftsräumen des Käufers abgeholt werden und nach vorheriger Androhung verwertet werden.

 

7. Qualitätsschwankungen

In der Natur der Ware liegende Qualitätsschwankungen, insbesondere Geruchs- und Geschmacksschwankungen, berechtigen den Käufer nicht zur Reklamation bzw. zur Anmeldung jeglicher Ansprüche.

 

8. Transport, Verpackung, Gefahrenübergang

a) Falls nichts anderes vereinbart, wird die Auswahl des Versandweges und des Frachtführers uns überlassen.

 

b) Unsere Lieferungen erfolgen inklusive Einwegverpackung, entsprechend unserer Standardverpackung in unserer Wahl. Entsorgungskosten der Leerverpackung gehen zu Lasten des Käufers.

 

c) Die Gefahr, trotz Verlustes oder Beschädigung den Kaufpreis zahlen zu müssen, geht mit der Übergabe auf den Käufer über. Sie geht, auch wenn die Verkäuferin die Transportkosten trägt, auf den Käufer über, sobald die Ware die Versandstelle der Verkäuferin verlassen hat.

 

d) Jede Lieferung wird von uns versichert, falls nicht ausdrücklich anderweitig gewünscht. Die Versicherungsgebühr i. H. v. 0,5 % des Nettowarenwertes kann dem Käufer in Rechnung gestellt werden.

 

e) Im Schadensfall ist umgehend eine amtliche Schadensfeststellung (ggf. mit Wiegenote) an uns zu senden - zusammen mit der entsprechenden Schadensabtretung. Wir behalten uns vor, für den eingetretenen Schaden Ersatz zu liefern oder den Schadensbetrag zu erstatten.

 

9. Abnahmeverzug

a) Wenn der Käufer nach Ablauf einer ihm gesetzten angemessenen Nachfrist stillschweigt, die Abnahme verweigert oder ausdrücklich erklärt, nicht abnehmen zu wollen, kann die Verkäuferin vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder Schadensersatz wegen Nichterfüllung verlangen.

 

b) Die durch die verspätete Abnahme verursachten Kosten, insbesondere solche der Lagerung und erneute Anlieferung, hat der Käufer zu tragen.

 

c) Die Verkäuferin kann sich zur Lagerung auch einer Spedition bedienen.

 

10. Beanstandungen

Beanstandungen von Kaufleuten können nur berücksichtigt werden, wenn sie innerhalb von 10 Tage nach Warenempfang und vor Verarbeitung schriftlich detailliert bei uns angemeldet werden. Im Falle, dass die Beanstandung von uns akzeptiert wird, behalten wir uns vor, Ersatz zu liefern bzw. Gutschrift zu erteilen. Andere weitergehende Ansprüche sind ausgeschlossen, insbesondere haften wir nicht für Folgeschäden aus der Verarbeitung dieser Ware.

 

11. Rücktritt

a) Die Verkäuferin braucht nicht zu liefern, wenn der Vorlieferant die Produktion der bestellten Ware eingestellt hat oder Fälle höherer Gewalt vorliegen, sofern diese Umstände erst nach Vertragsabschluss eingetreten sind und die Verkäuferin die Nichtbelieferung nicht zu vertreten hat und er ferner nachweist, sich vergeblich um Beschaffung gleichwertiger Ware bemüht zu haben. Über die genannten Umstände hat die Verkäuferin den Käufer unverzüglich zu benachrichtigen.

 

b) Ein Rücktrittsrecht wird der Verkäuferin zugestanden, wenn der Käufer über die seine Kreditwürdigkeit bedingenden Tatsachen unrichtige Angaben gemacht hat oder seine Zahlungen einstellt oder über sein Vermögen ein Insolvenz- oder Vergleichsverfahren beantragt wurde oder Zahlungsverpflichtungen aus vorangegangenen Lieferungen der Verkäuferin nicht ausgeglichen sind, obwohl sich der Käufer im Verzug befindet, es sei denn, der Käufer leistet unverzüglich Vorkasse. Für die Warenrücknahme gilt Abschnitt 12.

 

c) Ergeben sich nach Vertragsschluss Anzeichen dafür, dass die Leistungsfähigkeit des Käufers gefährdet ist, wie z.B. Zahlungsverzug- und Einstellung, Sicherungsübereignung von Umlaufvermögen, ungünstige Auskünfte durch Bank- oder Kreditinstitute oder Kreditversicherer, ist die Verkäuferin berechtigt, ihre Leistung zu verweigern und, nach fruchtloser Fristsetzung zur Erbringung von Sicherheiten in Form von selbstschuldnerischen Bankbürgschaften, Bankgarantien oder Vorleistungen, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten oder Schadensersatz zu verlangen. Eine Fristsetzung ist für den Fall entbehrlich, dass die Gefährdung der Leistungsfähigkeit des Käufers offensichtlich ist.

 

12. Warenrücknahme

a) Im Fall des Rücktritts und der Rücknahme gelieferter Waren hat die Verkäuferin Anspruch auf Ausgleich für Aufwendungen, Gebrauchsüberlassung und Wertminderung wie folgt:

 

aa) Für infolge des Vertrages gemachte Aufwendungen wie Transport- und Montagekosten usw. in entstandener Höhe.

 

bb) Für Wertminderung und Gebrauchsüberlassung der gelieferten Ware gilt als Pauschalsatz jeweils 25% des Rechnungsbetrages für die ersten vier Vierteljahre.

 

13. Gewährleistung

a) Die Verkäuferin leistet für Mängel der Ware zunächst nach ihrer Wahl Gewähr durch Nachbesserung oder Neuherstellung.

 

b) Sofern die Verkäuferin die Erfüllung ernsthaft und endgültig verweigert, sie die Beseitigung des Mangels und der Nacherfüllung wegen unverhältnismäßiger Kosten verweigert, die Nacherfüllung fehlschlägt oder sie dem Auftraggeber unzumutbar ist, kann der Käufer nach seiner Wahl nur Herabsetzung der Vergütung (Minderung) oder Rückgängigmachung des Vertrages (Rücktritt) und Schadensersatz im Rahmen der Haftungsbeschränkung statt der Leistung verlangen.

 

Bei einer nur geringfügigen Vertragswidrigkeit, insbesondere bei nur geringfügigen Mängeln, steht dem Käufer jedoch kein Rücktrittsrecht zu. 

 

c) Der Käufer hat keinen Anspruch auf den Ersatz von Hotelkosten, Telefonkosten, die Abgeltung unbezahlten Urlaubs oder dergleichen weitergehenden Kosten oder Folgeschäden.

 

d.) Gewährleistungsansprüche wegen offensichtlicher Mängel erlöschen, wenn sie der Käufer nicht bei der Übergabe rügt.

 

e.) Sofern die Verkäuferin die in einem Mangel liegende Pflichtverletzung nicht zu vertreten hat, ist der Käufer nicht zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt.

 

f.) Rechte des Käufers verjähren in einem Jahr ab Abnahme des Werkes/Gegenstandes, für den Fall, dass der Käufer Kaufmann ist und die Ware eine entsprechende Haltbarkeit aufweist. Die Waren der Verkäuferin sind zum größten Teil Naturprodukte, die natürlich bedingt eine begrenzte Haltbarkeit aufweisen.

 

14. Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort

a) Gerichtsstand für Lieferungen, Leistungen und Zahlungen sowie für sämtliche zwischen den Parteien sich ergebenden Streitigkeiten ist der Wohnsitz des Käufers.

 

b) Ist der Käufer Vollkaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen, so ist Hamburg ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand.

 

c) Wenn der Käufer keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand im Inland hat, nach Vertragsabschluss seinen Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthaltsort aus dem Inland verlegt oder seinen Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthaltsort zum Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt ist, ist der Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand Hamburg.

 

15. Vertragsänderungen / Schlussbestimmungen

Zusätzliche oder abweichende Vereinbarungen von vorstehenden Bestimmungen bedürfen der Schriftform. Dies gilt auch für die Abänderung der Schriftformklausel. Für den Fall, dass einzelne Bestimmungen unwirksam oder nichtig werden, bleiben die übrigen Bestimmungen davon unberührt.